RSS

Cheeseburger in Paradise

25 Mar

Until recently, I was not much of a fan of homemade hamburgers.  I think my dad always made them too thick for me.  And I don’t think I ever ordered a hamburger at a restaurant.  But now, I see the Red Robin commercials and my mouth starts to water.  I go all Jimmy Buffett and can’t stop thinking about cheeseburgers until I finally get one.  And then I’m in paradise.

These little guys won’t satisfy that craving for a huge chunk of meat, and surprisingly they are vegetarian friendly!  I proudly served these hamburgers at our Super Bowl Party.  I was looking for a good football dessert when I found a picture of dessert hamburgers.  I owe her TONS because she is how I found Bakerella.  I sent the hubs an e-mail with the link to Crave. Indulge. Satisfy. saying that I wanted to make a dessert for the party, and what about these.  He totally did not think that I was going to make them!  Can you believe that?

Contents: vanilla cupcake buns, brownie patty, royal icing lettuce, ketchup and mustard.  Sesame seeds.  Some people make the lettuce with coconut, ew!  I do believe the hubs said they were the greatest thing, ever.  But he tends to say that about every new dessert I make for him. 

My mom and dad made a few giant cheeseburger cakes.  Once for a birthday, and once for an OM competition.  And maybe more.  I might not have even remembered those if my mom hadn’t mentioned OM cakes the other day while we were discussing a potential wedding job.

If you ever have the occasion to make these burgers, do it.  They make a big splash.  And are just too cute! What other main course items would make cute desserts?

 
1 Comment

Posted by on March 25, 2011 in Freshly Baked

 

Tags: , , ,

One response to “Cheeseburger in Paradise

  1. Sarah Moldenhauer

    May 7, 2011 at 9:05 pm

    I like it!!!!!! My brothers would go crazy for them 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
