RSS

Luck be a lady

23 Mar

What are some of the possibilities of square cake pops?  I’m glad you asked!  Someone needs to have a Vegas, gambling, or Guys and Dolls themed party so that I can make more of these:

Two are dice

As I was making the birthday presents, I thought, I bet this would be a cute die.  So, I thought I would give it a try.  I think I was right.  I used royal icing for the dots.  Round sprinkles would also look great too, although a bit more time consuming in the decorating. 

The discussion regarding how many dots go on which sides of the cube was somewhat agonizing.  Luckily, my brother is a genius and Googled it.  1 and 6, 2 and 5, 3 and 4.  Makes sense.  So, I made the “1” side be the side with the stick.  If I ever do get to make more of these, hint hint, I might would create a sense of the dice being rolled and have the stick be on 1, 3 or 5. 

So, what other square pops should I make?

 
1 Comment

Posted by on March 23, 2011 in Freshly Baked, Pops

 

Tags: , , , , ,

One response to “Luck be a lady

  1. Ronda

    March 23, 2011 at 7:51 pm

    Could you put the stick on a diagonal?
    Man, on year too late for Guys and Dolls Cast Party!!

    And now I understand “Lucky Number 7”!

     

Leave a Reply

 
