RSS

And the sewing

20 Mar

No, I haven’t forgotten.  I am supposed to showcase my sewing.  The hubs gave me a serger for my birthday, so I really do have to start working on something now.  I have three projects on my list.

Project 1:  Dog treat bag.  Ola and Luna really want one of these. 

Project 2: Rapunzel  I’ve been wanting to build her style of dress for a long time.  Wouldn’t this be a great costume?  I think the hardest part will be the hair…

Project 3: Tribute to NCIS’ Abby.  As you can see, Star Fyre Enchantment has successfully tackled this project, and I plan to be next.  When I last watched the episode, Under Covers, I knew I wanted to build it.

So, I think these projects will keep me pretty busy.  I will, of course, share with you as progress is made.  What do you think?  Are these projects too ambitious?

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 20, 2011 in Finally Fitted

 

Leave a Reply

 
