RSS

Happy pi day!

14 Mar

Today is one of my favorite days of the year!  March 14, a day where I embrace my nerdiness!  And obviously for pi day you make… PIE!  I went with a smaller, bite-sized version since that is easier to share.  I found this berry recipe on Epicurious and used what I had.  The pies turned out lovely and tasted delicious!  A rational celebration of an irrational number.  Now, let’s go calculate some circumferences.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 14, 2011 in Freshly Baked

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

 
